15 Reviews

Sort by:

5* Service

Tenant - Sarah - 21.02.18

5 Star service. I have been a tenant for over 10 years and have had contracts with several letting agents within this time. My partner and I have always said there is a huge gap in the market for a good letting agents as unfortunately we had never experienced one who puts high quality service as a priority. However this changed having recently dealt with Winnard and Brown (Holly & Zoe in particular at the Wigan branch) I can honestly say this is the best service we have ever known and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Winnard & Brown to any future tenants or landlords. From initial contact my queries were swiftly relayed to the landlord and I was given updates on any replies received, the service we have received has been faultless, swift and very professional. ****Thanks again for your help over the last couple of days. Sarah ****

0

Couldn't ask for better!!

Landlord - David - 06.02.18

After deciding to move to Australia, I decided to rent my UK property out as oppose to sell it. After extensive research of letting agents in the area I selected Winnard and Brown. I have been with them for 9 years now and can't recommended them highly enough. The tenants they have found for me have always been superb and really looked after my property. They do extensive checks on each tenant and advise you on which tenants would best suit your property. As I'm not in the country, I opted for their Full Property Management package. This means that all the routine property inspections, gas and electric checks, certificates and maintenance is managed by them so I don't need to do a thing. Someone from the office will contact me before anything is carried out and the rent is always paid in my bank on time each month. I really couldn't ask for any more. Everyone I have ever dealt with at the office has been very friendly and professional and a please to deal with. I'm so pleased with their service and glad I chose them. David

1

Highly Recommend!

- Lynn Long - 05.02.18

I would just like to say a big thank you for everything you have done with regards to my property at Northumberland Street. You were highly recommended by a family friend! My property was quickly advertised with some professional pictures showing my property to its full potential. After the first viewing the now tenants completed all the paper work and are still tenants today. All the way through the process Winnard and Brown kept me informed every step of the way and were so helpful and patient with all my questions. I am now looking to buy a further property and yes Winnard and Brown is the only place i will be going and recommending to anyone. Once again " Thank You Ever So Much " Lynn Long

1

Extremely Happy!

- Mike/ Peru Smith - 30.01.18

My family and I have been associated with Winnard and Brown for over 20 years. During this time we have received an incredible high level of service in relation to our full property management. I can count on one hand the number of times when a property has not been rented out and I believe 2 of those occasions  took place when we took access of the property ourselves. In addition to renting out the properties at a balanced market value, Winnard and Brown have provided us with an excellent service which has included regular statements on the condition of the properties. Immediate notification of any repairs that need to be done, assistance in having the work done-- all of this takes place several thousand miles away as we live over seas. The positive relationship with Winnard and Brown, the tenants and ourselves is extremely beneficial for all stakeholders. We are already looking forward to the next 20 years. Mike/ Peru.

1

very helpful & friendly

Tenant - Christian & Hind - 24.01.18

I write to praise the quality of the services by my landlord Craig Winnard at Winnard & Brown. We let a really well-kept house in every detail, really beautiful and of great quality. I'm really happy. The most important thing is that whenever I call him for a repair he has always quickly found the solution within minutes. For example, yesterday at around 6:30 pm I called for an electrical failure and in just 6 minutes came the electrician and repaired the failure. I am really happy with my choice and proud, but above all honoured, to have a landlord like Craig. A person who is always very helpful, kind and who makes available to me and for the home only the best technicians and the best materials. Thank you to Craig and Winnard and Brown let agency. Kind regards Cristian Lia and Hind El Jaouzi

0

100% quality & service!

Landlord - Stuart C - 12.01.18

I have been using the services of Winnard & Brown for the past 4 years and have since recommended their services to others. I find them to be a friendly but professional team who are always able to provide an excellent service to meet my needs as a landlord.

0

Thank you very much

Landlord - A Hamilton - 04.01.18

A Hamilton In 2015 I had saved a deposit enough to invest in my first buy to let property. Not knowing the rental game very well I was quite nervous but excited at the same time about the prospect of becoming a landlord. I spoke to Craig who answered tons of questions I had to ask and he made me feel at ease and more confident about the whole situation. He also helped me to find a property with a good return and that didn’t need much work doing to it so that a tenant could move in quite quickly. The tenant they found has been in the house since 2015 and has been perfect so far! Thank you so much to Craig and all at Winnard & Brown. Definitely recommend!

1

Professional Staff!

- Melissa Cubells - 01.12.17

I would say that the best part of the service is that you provide decent tenants in a short period of time. Also, the reference checks that you do are spot on i.e. in our case a reference for a potential tenant picked up on previous issues this tenant had with a past landlord so I would recommend Winnard & Brown because of the above. I've been with Winnard & Brown for 3 years now, of which the first tenants you provided are still in one of my properties, and they are a smashing couple. I have recently renewed their lease on a two year lease. The staff and partners are highly professional, and It's always lovely chatting to the girls Angela and Catherine spring to mind, however I found all the girls brill (can't remember all the names). The quality of advertising and photographs is top dollar. Lovely down to earth people, great service, absolutely smashing. M Cubells

1

Thank you!

- David and Lesley Price - 22.11.17

Craig, Lesley and I would just like to thank you and all your staff who assisted us with the sale of our house and for the professional way in which you managed the rental.This was obviously made difficult because of our move to Australia. Changing agents from xxx to yourselves was the best move we ever made. Once again a big thank you. Regards David and Lesley.

0

Excellent

- Chris Connrad - 16.11.17

"I have four rental properties in the Wigan area and as I live near London I need a reliable letting agent to manage the properties on my behalf. I use, and have used, many agents in my search for one who proactively manages my properties, and provides a service which includes ensuring the property is maintained and the interest of both tenant and landlord are prioritised. Some of the agents I use need managing. However, Winnard & Brown provide an excellent, well rounded professional service. Regular inspections provide an accurate appraisal on the condition of the property. Geoff, who carries out the inspections, provides a detailed report, including photos where necessary along with recommendations of any repair / maintenance works required. All the staff are friendly , professional and helpful. On the rare occasion I need to communicate with Craig Winnard, one of the partners, he is easy to contact and responds quickly. I have used Winnard & Brown for about seven years and they are absolutely the best letting agent I use, or have ever used, by a clear margin. If you are looking for an agent to look after your investment, who won't merely collect rent and transfer it, but provide the full range of services you could expect from your agent - then I would highly recommend that you look no further than Winnard & Brown." Chris C

1
IE8 Alert! Cookie Alert!

To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend you upgrade to a modern web browser. More info